We may periodically suggest contacting the Senate and House Education Committees regarding legislation related to home education issues. These are quick, at-your-fingertips lists of committees to serve as references. Brief and polite phone calls are most effective; personal stories can be particularly compelling. Mention if you are a constituent.

 

2022 Senate Education Committee

Ruth Ward (R), ChairmanRuth.Ward@leg.state.nh.us603-271-2609
Erin Hennessey (R), Vice ChairmanErin.Hennessey@leg.state.nh.us603-271-4151
Jay Kahn (D)Jay.Kahn@leg.state.nh.us603-271-2709
603-381-2930 (cell)
Denise Ricciardi (R)Denise.Ricciardi@leg.state.nh.us603-271-2609
Suzanne Prentiss (D)Suzanne.Prentiss@leg.state.nh.us603-271-3092
Ava Hawkes, aideAva.Hawkes@leg.state.nh.us603-271-3266
The Senate Education Committee meets in the State House building, room 103.

Find your state senator here.

 

2022 House Education Committee

Rick Ladd (R), Chairmanrick.ladd@leg.state.nh.us603.989.3268
Glenn Cordelli (R), Vice Chairmanglenn.cordelli@leg.state.nh.us603.515.0008
Barbara Shaw (D), Secretarybeshaw3@comcast.net603.626.4681
Ralph Boehm (R)rgboehm@comcast.net603.860.6309
Alicia Lekas (R)rep.alicia.lekas@gmail.com603.881.8960
Michael Moffett (R)michael.moffett@leg.state.nh.us603.491.0553
Deborah Hobson (R)Deborah.Hobson@leg.state.nh.us603.968.5417
Oliver Ford (R)lynchford@comcast.net603.867.1697
Julius Soti (R)rep.jsoti@gmail.com603.404.1115
Bill Nelson (R)bill.nelson@leg.state.nh.us603.522.5279
Melissa Litchfield (R)Melissa.Litchfield@leg.state.nh.us603.731.1047
Mel Myler (D)Mel.Myler@leg.state.nh.us603.746.5294
David Luneau (D)dluneauNH@gmail.com603.746.6484
Patricia Cornell (D)patricia.cornell@leg.state.nh.us603.644.5480
Linda Tanner (D)RepTanner@gmail.com603.763.4471
Arthur Ellison (D)Art.Ellison@leg.state.nh.us603.224.7425
Sue Mullen (D)Sue.Mullen@leg.state.nh.us603.647.0120
Stephen Woodcock (D)Steve.Woodcock@leg.state.nh.us603.356.2904
Marjorie Porter (D)Marjorie.Porter@leg.state.nh.us603.464.0225
The House Education Committee meets in the Legislative Office Building (LOB), room 207. The entire committee may be emailed at HouseEducationCommittee@leg.state.nh.us

Find your state representatives here.

 

2022 House Education Committee

rick.ladd@leg.state.nh.us

glenn.cordelli@leg.state.nh.us

beshaw3@comcast.net

rgboehm@comcast.net

rep.alicia.lekas@gmail.com

michael.moffett@leg.state.nh.us

Deborah.Hobson@leg.state.nh.us

lynchford@comcast.net

rep.jsoti@gmail.com

bill.nelson@leg.state.nh.us

Melissa.Litchfield@leg.state.nh.us

Mel.Myler@leg.state.nh.us

dluneauNH@gmail.com

patricia.cornell@leg.state.nh.us

RepTanner@gmail.com

Art.Ellison@leg.state.nh.us

Sue.Mullen@leg.state.nh.us

Steve.Woodcock@leg.state.nh.us

Marjorie.Porter@leg.state.nh.us

 

Granite State Home Educators (GSHE) is a 501c4, all-volunteer statewide grassroots organization created to support and empower families who wish to actively direct their children's education through home education.